About the Assam Civilian Awards

In the interest of public service and in order to recognize the exceptional service/ performance of the highest order in any field of human endeavor, the Government of Assam will confer the Assam Civilian Awards on the similar patterns of Bharat Ratna and Padma Awards, the highest Civilian Awards of the Government of India.

Generally, the number of Awards to be given every year for the Assam Baibhav-1, Assam Saurav and Assam Gaurav are 1, 3 and 15 respectively. However, the number of awards may vary every year in each category as per the decision of the Award Committee.

Assam Baibhav
Assam Saurav
Assam Gaurav
Read More